How to strictly control the alloy content of high chromium wear-resistant hammerhead

Publish:2019-12-23 View:104

  Strictly control the alloy content of high chromium wear-resistant hammerhead.

  1. Determination of carbon chromium. Carbon and chromium are the main elements that determine the matrix structure, carbide structure and properties of high chromium alloy cast iron. The amount of carbon determines the amount of eutectic carbide, and the amount of chromium determines the type of eutectic carbide.

  2. According to the carbon content, the high chromium wear-resistant hammerheads are divided into three parts: low carbon area c2.0-2.5%, medium carbon area c2.5-2.8%, and high carbon area c2.8-3.4%. The lining plate of high chromium alloy cast iron is generally c2.5-2.8% in medium carbon area, the grinding ball of high chromium alloy cast iron is generally c2.0-2.5% in low carbon area, and the hammer casting of crusher is generally c2.8-3.4% in high carbon area.

  3. According to the requirements of martensite structure obtained from the cast state of high chromium wear-resistant hammerhead, the carbon content should be c2.5-2.8% in the middle carbon area, the CR / C ratio should be 5.5-6.5, and the carbide content should be 21-25%. Therefore, the carbon content should be 2.4-2.8%, and the chromium content should be 14-18%. At this time, the eutectic carbide of high chromium alloy cast iron is intermittent acicular or globular, which can improve the microstructure hardness of M7C3 carbide to. Hv1500-1800, with strong toughness, can meet the use requirements of large mill liner.

  4. 1.2 determination of silicon and manganese. Silicon is the limiting element in the high chromium wear-resistant hammerhead. The solubility of carbon in austenite is reduced when silicon dissolves into the matrix. The part of carbon that exceeds due to silicon dissolves into the matrix forms eutectic carbide with chromium, which weakens the solubility of chromium in austenite, makes austenite unstable and has the possibility of transformation from austenite to troostite. Therefore, silicon is a low hardenability element, but can improve MS point. Silicon is generally not added to high chromium alloy cast iron. Therefore, the silicon content should be ≤ 0.8%. Manganese is a conventional element, which dissolves into the matrix. Because austenite is not obtained, it is an element to improve hardenability and has the effect of deoxidization and sulfur removal. However, the content of MS point should not be more than 1%, so the content of manganese should be controlled at 0.4-1.0%.

  5. 1.3 determination of copper element. When copper dissolves in the matrix, a certain amount of copper can improve the hardenability and impact toughness. At the same time, copper plays the same role as nickel element in the high chromium wear-resistant hammer head, which can partially replace nickel. Therefore, it is advisable to control copper element at 0.5-1.0%.

如何严格控制高铬耐磨锤头的合金含量

发布日期:2019-12-23 浏览次数:289

  严格控制高铬耐磨锤头的合金含量。

  1、碳铬的确定。碳和铬是决定高铬合金铸铁基体组织,碳化物结构和性能的主要元素。碳量决定共晶碳化物数量,铬量决定共晶碳化物类型。

  2、高铬耐磨锤头中,按含碳量分为低碳区C2.0-2.5%,中碳区C2.5-2.8%,高碳区C2.8-3.4%三个区4。高铬合金铸铁衬板一般采用中碳区C2.5-2.8%,高铬合金铸铁磨球一般采用低碳区C2.0-2.5%,破碎机锤头类铸件一般采用高碳区C2.8-3.4%。

  3、从高铬耐磨锤头的铸态获得马氏体组织要求出发,对碳量的选择应在中碳区C2.5-2.8%,使Cr/C比在5.5-6.5为宜,碳化物含量应在21-25%之间,因此碳的选择为2.4-2.8%,铬的选择为14-18%。这时高铬合金铸铁的共晶碳化物为断续的针状或团球状,使M7C3型碳化物的显微组织硬度可提高到。HV1500-1800,材料具有强韧性,能够满足大型磨机衬板的使用要求。

  4、1.2硅、锰元素的确定。硅在高铬耐磨锤头中是限制性元素,硅溶入基体中,降低了碳在奥氏体中的溶解度,由于硅的溶入而超出的这部分碳又和铬形成了共晶碳化物,削弱了铬在奥氏体中的溶解度,使奥氏体变得不稳定,有促使奥氏体向屈氏体转变的可能性。因此,硅是一种降低淬造性元素,但可以提高Ms点。在高铬合金铸铁中一般不再加入硅。故硅含量应≤0.8%。 锰为常规元素,溶入基体中,由于不获得奥氏体,是提高淬透性元素,有脱氧除硫作用,但降低Ms点,含量不宜>1%,故锰量控制在0.4-1.0%。

  5、1.3铜元素的确定。铜溶入基体中,一定量的铜能提高淬透性,改善冲击韧性,同时铜在高铬耐磨锤头中有与镍元素相同的作用,可部分替代镍,因此铜元素应控制在0.5-1.0%为宜。